The Florida Notary Service is recognized by the state of Florida as a notary bonding agency and will guide you through the entire application process. The state of Florida does not issue applications for individuals interested in becoming notaries — only state recognized bonding agencies do that.
All you have to do is meet the requirements, fill out the application, print it and mail it to our office. We’ll process it with the state of Florida for you and send you a self-inking notary stamp and a journal for notary recording.
What Is Included in Our Florida Notary Service?
Our notary registration service includes everything you need to become a notary in Florida:
- The $39 State Filing Fee
- FL Notary Course
- A Notary Commission Certificate
- A $7,500 required Notary Bond (a savings of over $40)
- A Self-inking Stamp
- A Notary Public Log Book
How to Become a Florida Notary
Become a notary in the state of Florida by following these four easy steps:
- Read Chapter 117 of the current Florida statutes.
- Take the mandatory FL notary course.
- Submit your application through the Florida Notary Service.
- Purchase a notary stamp or seal.
Step 1: Read Chapter 117
Before you start your notary application, read and become familiar with Chapter 117 of the current Florida statutes. Chapter 117 provides an overview on the Florida notary application process, notary responsibilities and what a notary can and cannot do under oath. According to the FL statute, “As part of the oath, the applicant must swear that he or she has read this chapter and knows the duties, responsibilities, limitations, and powers of a notary public.”
Step 2: Take the Mandatory Three-Hour FL Notary Course
You can take the interactive education program designed for first time applicants for a Florida notary commission here. Our notary package includes this course without any additional cost.
Once you complete the FL notary course, you’ll receive a certificate of course completion that will need to be signed and submitted to the American Association of Notaries. According to Florida’s Electronic Commerce Bill, first time applicants must submit proof that they’ve completed three hours of classroom instruction within one year prior to submitting a notary application.
Step 3: Submit Your Application with the Florida Notary Service
The state of Florida does not issue notary public applications. You can only obtain one through a bonding agency, such as the Florida Notary Service.